TERA Wonderholme, Dungeons

What Is a dungeon?

TERA's quests and storyline take you on a tour of three continents and hundreds of locations. The most challenging encounters are hidden away behind implacable teleportals. Each requires players to be at the top of their game, because the only ways out are carrying your shield or on it.

Jump to our dungeon guides for walkthroughs and strategies to tackle each instance!

Types of Dungeons

Quests involving dungeon content are harder, more rewarding, and altogether more exciting than regular ones. Be it a short encounter with a notable person choosing to remain hidden, or a full-on, evening-long dungeon crawl, these areas are among the best TERA has to offer.

Extended Encounter

This type of dungeon involves story elements too complicated for a simple cutscene, but not as involved as a full dungeon. They typically have no cooldown, and are available to a character until completed.

Instanced Meeting

Sometimes, the person you need to meet isn't interested in casual visitors. These encounters take place in special, quest-specific areas free from prying eyes.

Open Dungeon

These areas are self-contained campaigns capable of supporting multiple groups at the same time. They typically have a high respawn rate, and are a good place to catch up in levels with friends.

Instanced Dungeon

These are the areas too good for just anyone to see. Hard work and dedication are required to complete these deep story experiences. Once started, they rarely repopulate with enemies, and most have a cooldown period for the characters involved.

The Dungeons of TERA

Whether you're earning a dead god's final blessing or desperately defending the human capital, you'll put your action-combat skills to the test in TERA's dungeons.

It's important to remember that when using TERA's Instance Matching system, certain dungeons have a wide range of levels available for matching. If your party has more than a five-level spread between any two members, the chance of meaningful loot is drastically reduced. Whenever possible, TERA's dungeons should be played with parties of equivalent and appropriate levels.

Dungeon Level
Bastion of Lok 20
Bastion of Lok (Solo) 20
Sinestral Manor 26
Sinestral Manor (Solo) 20
Saravash's Ascent 32
Cultists' Refuge 35
Cultists' Refuge (Solo) 35
Necromancer Tomb 41
Necromancer Tomb (Solo) 41
Golden Labyrinth 48
Golden Labyrinth (Solo) 48
Akasha's Hideout 48
Saleron's Sky Garden 53
Labyrinth of Terror 57
Ebon Tower 58
Ebon Tower (Solo) 58
Kelsaik's Nest 58
Balder's Temple 60
Balder's Temple (Solo) 60
Argon Corpus 60
Manaya's Core 60
Sabex Armory 60
Ghillieglade (Solo) 60
Macellarius Catacombs 63
Channelworks (3-Person) 65
Bathysmal Rise 65
Bathysmal Rise (Hard) 65
Skycruiser Endeavor (Hard) 65
Timescape 65
Timescape (Hard) 65
Kalivan's Challenge 65
Kalivan's Dreadnaught 65
Kalivan's Dreadnaught (Hard) 65
Forsaken Island 65
Velik's Hold 65
Velik's Sanctuary 65
* Hard mode is intended for well-equipped characters.

Dungeon Guides

^ Back to Top
Patch Notes

Read about the latest TERA developments.

Game Guide

Learn about the world of TERA.


Tell us where it hurts.

Server Status

View server options and availability.