Welcome to the Elusive Golden Beetle Search For Console!

Interior

There’s a new monster in TERA. It’s very rare and elusive, but if you can track it down and kill it, you’re in for some valuable prizes, from Snowflake Bombs and Disco Balls to Bravery Potions and Golden Talents—and possibly Lucky Pupper footsteps!

For just two days—starting at 12:01 a.m. PST / 0801 UTC on Tuesday, December 31, and continuing right up until 11:59 p.m. PST on Wednesday, January 1 (0759 UTC January 2) —golden beetles will appear in various zones throughout TERA. You’ll be able to find them in low-level zones like the Fey Forest and Celestial Hills, all the way up to Spring Valley and the Island of Dawn…a total of 50 zones in all!

If you’re lucky enough to spot a golden beetle, and skilled enough to defeat it, you’ll earn one of the following prizes:

  • Footsteps: Lucky Pupper ×1
  • Snowflake Bomb (Single-Use) ×2
  • Disco Ball (Single-Use) ×2
  • Vial of Elinu's Tears ×1
  • Bravery Potion ×2
  • Dyad Niveot Structure ×1
  • Rejuvenation Potion ×3
  • Valkyon Health Potion ×3
  • Golden Talent ×4
  • Silver Talent ×1

Remember, this event only lasts for two days, so don’t delay!

TERA is a stunning fantasy MMO that features fast-paced action combat; a vast, gorgeous world; and highly customizable characters. Best of all, TERA is FREE to play!

JOIN THE CONVERSATION