Get Ready for TERA’s Latest Content Update


Are you ready for TERA's latest update?

Following close behind Skywatch: Aerial Island, the new update gives players more opportunities to level up and unlock the Exodor content.

Or, if you’re already there, you can work toward acquiring your own Fiery Celestial Dragon or Jade Celestial Dragon!

Here’s how to optimize your journey to Exodor:

Method One—Vanguard Reward Event

  1. Complete at least one Vanguard Request each day, and you’ll earn Celestial Scales.
  2. Use these scales to open the Event Item Exchange, where you can purchase XP Scrolls for a quick XP boost.
  3. Keep completing Vanguard Requests, and you’ll quickly earn enough XP to advance you from level 65 to level 68.

Method Two—Dungeons

  1. Complete select dungeons (item level 431 of higher) to earn Celestial Boxes (and the Celestial Keys to open them) as boss drops. Each Celestial Box contains up to five Celestial Scales. The boxes and keys are exclusively available in these dungeons until December 10:

    Lilith’s Keep (Ace), Akasha’s Hideout (Ace), Golden Labyrinth (Ace), Red Refuge, Dark Reach Citadel, Shadow Sanguinary, Macellarius Catacombs, Ruinous Manor, RK-9 Kennel, Velik's Sanctuary, Grotto of Lost Souls, Antaroth's Abyss, Velik's Sanctuary (Hard), Ruinous Manor (Hard), RK-9 Kennel (Hard), Gossamer Vault, Demokron Factory, Antaroth's Abyss (Hard), Grotto of Lost Souls (Hard), Bahaar's Sanctum, Demokron Factory (Hard), Gossamer Vault (Hard), Forsaken Island, Forsaken Island (Hard), and Verrak Fortress.

The Dragon Option

There’s more to the scales than just leveling up, though! If you’re already at level 68 and aren’t worried about gaining access to the Exodor Archipelago, you can put those Celestial Scales to work by purchasing an amazing Celestial Dragon mount in one of two different varieties: the Jade Celestial Dragon or the Fiery Celestial Dragon.

Leveling event

Level 68: What Happens Next?

If you hit level 68 during the event, you will receive three Temporary Azart Equipment Tickets, which can be used to purchase temporary gear that’ll help you get started on your adventures on Exodor. (Note that you can only receive these tokens once per class, per server.)

Once you’ve reached Exodor, you can start earning more permanent gear. (Of course, you’ll most likely want to complete the questline “The Two Banquets,” to unlock your Apex skills prior to going to Exodor.)

TERA is a stunning fantasy MMO that features fast-paced action combat; a vast, gorgeous world; and highly customizable characters. Best of all, TERA is FREE to play!